ANNOUNCEMENTS

A quick look at meetings and rehearsals this week. 

Monday, April 23

7:00pm: MIS Dance Practice

Thursday, April 26

6:00pm: Step Team Rehearsal

Saturday, April 28

9:00am: New Member’s Orientation

11:00am: Praise Team Rehearsal

NOW – Friday, April 27 The Abundant Life Women’s Ministry will FEED the HUNGRY, Monday – Friday, 4-6pm. Complete the volunteer form and place it in the box in the vestibule. Deaconess Joyce Bowe will call to confirm the dates you are scheduled to volunteer.

ANNUAL SCHOLARSHIP DRIVE through Sunday, July 22, 2018. Our students are depending on your support. Please submit your tax deductible donation in a blue scholarship envelope or a white multi-purpose envelope (appropriately identified). Pledge forms are in the vestibule.

Men’s Day Step Team 2018: Asking (ALL) boys, teens, young adult and senior men to participate.  See Deacon David Cook. Rehearsals: Thursdays at 6pm, April 26 and May 3, 10, 17, 24 & 31.

SAVE THE DATE: Saturday, June 16, 1pm Crab Feast, SPX Building Corp., 3611 Stewart Road, Forestville, MD, cost $60. All proceeds will benefit Pilgrim Rest Baptist Therapeutic Services, Inc., The Better Way. For tickets see Vanessa Bowie, Robert Simon, Lynnwood Powers and Min. Rita Elmore.

Sunday, October 7, Both Services “Annual Women’s Day”. Guest Preachers: 7:45am – Rev. Patricia Johnson, New Mount Nebo Baptist Church; & 11am – Reverend Britni Johnson, Gethsemane Baptist Church. The colors are Navy Blue accented with any other color.

APRIL

Tuesday, April 24, 7pm P.R.B.C. New Fitness Challenge.

Wednesday, April 25, 7pm Prayer, Praise & Bible Institute Spring semester. All are invited to attend.

Thursday, April 26, 12pm NOONDAY Prayer & PRAISE SERVICE.

Friday, April 27, 9am The Seniors Ministry is going to the National Museum of African American History & Culture. Please sign up in the vestibule.  Additional information see Carol Pool or Mary Allen.

Saturday, April 28, 11am Missionary Ministry Chat n Chew.

Sunday, April 29, 3:30pm Better Way Anniversary Service. Guest Preacher, Rev. Eric Baldwin and the Antioch Baptist Church. A light lunch will be served after the 11am service for those who stay for the service. Unity Choir sings.

MAY

Thursday, May 3, 11:45am-1:15pm Pastor Freddie Davis will deliver the message at the National Day of Prayer, Prince George’s County Administration Building, 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772.

Saturday, May 5, 8am Men of Faith Fellowship Breakfast. Deacons meeting immediately following the fellowship

Sunday, May 6, Both Services Older Americans Sunday.  Theme:  Engage at Every Age.

Saturday, May 12, 11am – 2pm God’s Girls Mommy & Me Paint Party. The Youth Ministry invites all girls ages 5 to 18 to a Mommy & Me Paint event.  We encourage girls to come out to this special day with your mom, grandmother or special woman in your life.  We will guide you through the painting process, so at the end you’ll go home with an original painting!  Beverages and small bites will be served.  Cost is $10.00 per person.  Please sign up on the youth bulletin board by Wednesday, May 9th.

Friday, May 18, 10am – 2pm  Seniors Awareness Day:  Theme:  Engage at Every Age – Bridging the Gap.  Additional information forthcoming.

Sunday, May 20, Both Services, Monday, May 21 – Wednesday, May 23, 7pm Spring Revival. Guest Preacher: Rev. Talmadge J. Thomas, Pastor of The City of Zion, the Mt. Zion Church. Plan now to attend and receive a blessing!

Sunday, May 20, Both Services BABY DEDICATION. To have your child dedicated, please complete a Baby Dedication Form & place it in “The Box” one week prior to the Dedication. Forms can be found in the vestibule.

Sunday, May 20, 11am Reverend Kimberly Ford is the guest preacher at Gethsemane Baptist Church, 5119 4th Street, NW, WDC for their Women’s Day Service.

Sunday, May 20, 4pm  Pastor Freddie Davis is the guest preacher at New Smyrna Baptist Church,  4417 Douglas Street, NE.  WDC  20019.

 Monday, May 28  Memorial Day.  Church Office Closed.

JUNE

Sunday, June 3, Both Services Annual Men’s Day. Theme: “Walking In Integrity” Psalm 1:1-2. Guest Preacher: Rev. Tegitra K. Thomas, Pastor, First Missionary Baptist Church, Monroe, Louisiana.

Sunday, June 10, 4pm Nurses Annual Day. Guest Preacher: Rev. Nathaniel Benjamin and the Second New St. Paul Baptist Church.

Monday, June 18 – Friday, June 22 National Baptist Congress of Christian Education (NBCCE) 113th Annual Session in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.