Announcements

A quick look at meetings and rehearsals this week.

Monday, September 18

7:00pm: MIS Dance Practice

Tuesday, September 19

7:00pm: Unity Choir Rehearsal

Thursday, September 21

7:00pm: Women’s Day Choir Rehearsal

Saturday, September 23

9:00am: New Member’s Orientation

10:00am: Deaconess Board Meeting

11:00am: Concierge Ministry Meeting

 

SAVE THE DATE: Pastor Freddie Davis’ 40th Pastoral Anniversary Banquet at Martin’s Crosswinds, Saturday, November 11, 2017, 1- 5pm. The featured guest artist is Anthony Brown & Group TherAPY. Ticket cost have been reduced: $80.00 each and for children 12 and under $55.00, payment plan available: 5 payments of $25.00 beginning in June and the final payment is due October 15, 2017.  The first $25.00 payment is nonrefundable. Tickets will be available in June from any member of the Anniversary Committee (see flyer for committee members).

SEPTEMBER

Now – Friday, September 29th The Abundant Life Women’s Ministry will FEED the HUNGRY, Monday – Friday, 4-6pm. Complete the volunteer form and place it in the box in the vestibule. Deaconess Joyce Bowe will call to confirm the dates you are scheduled to volunteer.

P.R.B.C. New Fitness Challenge will resume on Tuesday, September 26, 7pm.

Wednesday, September 20, 7pm – 8:30pm We will have a “Special Prayer and Praise Service,” in light of the catastrophes that are happening in the United States and around the world; the many losses experienced by our church family; and the continual threats of War and retaliation around the world

Prayer, Praise & Bible Institute will resume Wednesday September 27, 7pm – 8:30pm. Please check your bulletin and/or the vestibule for the schedule of classes.

Saturday, September 23, 10am Deaconess Board Meeting. All Deaconess are asked to attend.

Friday, September 29, 6:30pm to 10:30pm Teens/Tweens Outing to Medieval Times Dinner Show – Youth Ministry invites youth between the ages of 12 to 18 to attend a night back in the days of Medieval Times located in Handover, MD.  Costs is $20.00 per person.  You must sign up by Sunday, September 24th.   Please see the flyer on the Youth Bulletin Board to sign up.

OCTOBER

Sunday October 1, 7:45am & 11am Annual Women’s Day. We will celebrate God through fellowship, singing and preaching. Our guest preacher: Rev. Marie Sanders, Pastor of the Anointed Word Christian Worship Center in Sumter, SC. Our theme: ‘Women This is Our Year” taken from Esther 4:14. Our colors: brown and yellow. Choir Rehearsals 7pm: Thursday, September 21 & Tuesday, September 26.

Saturday, October 7, 8am Men of Faith Fellowship Breakfast  Our Guest is Dr. E. Gail Anderson,  DC Department of Behavioral Health. Series: “Let’s talk about it”.  Topic: Depression

Tuesday, October 10 – Thursday, October 12 at 12noon Pastor Freddie Davis is the guest preacher at Peace Baptist Church, 712 18th Street, NE, WDC 20002 for their Seniors’ Fall Revival. Inspirational will sing Thursday.

Friday, October 13, 7pm  44th Church & 40th Pastoral Pre-Anniversary Service. Guest Preacher: Rev. John K. Jenkins, First Baptist Church of Glenarden.  Unity Choir will sing.

Saturday, October 14, 10am The Cancer Support Ministry presents “The Pink and Teal Experience Washington, DC”. All are invited. Flyers are in the vestibule.

Sunday, October 15, Both Services Pink Ribbon Sunday.  Please wear pink to support cancer awareness.

Sunday, October 15, 4pm Usher Annual Day. Guest Preacher: Rev. Terry Streeter & the Mt. Pleasant Baptist Church Congregation.

Saturday, October 16, 10am – 12noon Media Ministry Meeting/Training. Please see Deacon Bruce Ford for more information.

Wednesday, October 18 – Friday, October 20, 9am NCBC 55th Annual Session, Galilee Baptist Church 2101 Shadyside Ave., Suitland, MD. 

CANCELED: Saturday, October 28 The Adoption & Foster Care Ministry Tea Extravaganza is canceled.

NOVEMBER

Sunday, November 5 DAYLIGHT SAVING TIME ENDS. (Turn clocks back 1 hour)

Wednesday, November 15, 7pm  44th Church & 40th Pastoral Pre-Anniversary Service.  Guest Preacher: Rev. John Alexander, St. John United Baptist Church.  The Male Chorus will sing.

Sunday, November 19, Both Services 44th Church & 40th Pastoral Anniversary Service. Guest Preachers: 7:45am – Rev. Khalfani Drummer, Gethsemane Baptist Church. The Sanctuary Choir will sing. & 11:0am – Rev. John D. Chaplin, Progress for Christ Baptist Church. The Male Chorus will sing.