ANNOUNCEMENTS

A quick look at meetings and rehearsals this week. 

Monday, June 18

7:00pm: MIS: Dance Practice

Tuesday, June 19

7:00pm: Unity Choir Rehearsal

Saturday, June 23

9:00am: New Members’ Orientation

10:00am: Deaconess Ministry Meeting

10:00am; Praise Team Rehearsal

11:00am: Concierge Ministry Meeting

12:00pm: Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal

 

ANNUAL SCHOLARSHIP DRIVE through Sunday, July 22, 2018. Our students are depending on your support. Please submit your tax deductible donation in a blue scholarship envelope or a white multi-purpose envelope (appropriately identified). Pledge forms are in the vestibule.

The 2018 PRBC Scholarship applications are available and have been emailed to the High School and College students.  Please be sure to adhere to the dates for submission.  Additional copies are available in the vestibule.

JUNE

Sunday, June 17 Father’s Day.

Tuesday, June 19, 7pm P.R.B.C. New Fitness Challenge.

Wednesday, June 20, 7pm Prayer, Praise & Bible Institute.   The last day of Spring Semester is Wednesday, June 27.

Thursday, June 21, 12noon NOONDAY Prayer & PRAISE SERVICE.

Monday, June 18 – Friday, June 22 National Baptist Congress of Christian Education (NBCCE) 113th Annual Session in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

Saturday, June 23, 9:30am to 4pm God’s Girls Waterpark Day – God’s Girls Ministry invite all girls ages 4 to 16 to join us for a fun-filled day of swimming and other activities at Splash Down Waterpark in Manassas, VA, Cost: $10. (If raining event will possibly be rescheduled)

JULY

Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day. Church Office Closed.

Saturday, July 21 ANNUAL CHURCH PICNIC. More details to follow.

AUGUST

Sunday, August 5, Both Services Annual Family and Friends Day. Guest Preacher: Reverend Bankole Akinbinu, Senior Pastor, Baptist Grove Church, Raleigh, NC.

Sunday, August 12, 3:30pm & Monday, August 13 – Wednesday, August 15, 7:30pm. Pastor Freddie Davis is the guest preacher at Mt. Hope Missionary Baptist Church, 8705 Gilmore Road, Nanjemoy, MD, for their Fall Revival.

Sunday, August 19, Both Services BABY DEDICATION. To have your child dedicated, please complete a Baby Dedication Form & place it in “The Box” one week prior to the Dedication. Forms can be found in the vestibule.

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 3 – Friday, September 7 National Baptist Convention 138th Annual Session in Minneapolis, MN.

Sunday, September 9, 3pm Pastor Freddie Davis is the guest preacher at Second New St. Paul Baptist Church, 2400 Franklin Street, NE, WDC 20018 for their Nurse’s Annual Day.

Saturday, September 22, 3:00pm Pastor Freddie Davis is the guest preacher of First Missionary Baptist Church for their Family and Friends Day, 46370 Pegg Lane, Lexington Park, MD 20653.

OCTOBER

Sunday, October 7, Both Services “Annual Women’s Day”. Guest Preachers: 7:45am – Rev. Patricia Johnson, New Mount Nebo Baptist Church; & 11am – Reverend Britni Johnson, Gethsemane Baptist Church. The colors are Navy Blue accented with any other color.

Sunday, October 21, Both Services Pink Ribbon Sunday. Please wear pink to support cancer awareness.

Sunday, October 21, 4pm Usher Annual Day. Guest Preacher: Rev. Terry Streeter & the Mt. Pleasant Baptist Church Congregation.